Track and field

Texas Tech was featured among Thursday's awarding of All-Academic honors by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association.


Tech had 19 women honored, plus 17 men. Both teams were named All-Academic teams, the men doing so with a 3.24 cumulative GPA and the women earning the title with a 3.18.


To qualify for All-Academic awards, individuals must have completed at least two semesters at their current institution and done so with at least a 3.25 grade-point average. In addition, they must have competed in at least the NCAA Preliminary rounds, with the NCAA Outdoor Championships of course past that.



Joanna Archer / University Studies

Kiah Dubarry-Gay / Sociology

D'Jenne Egharevba / Counselor Education

Kaylee Hinton / Mass Communications

Kayli Johnson / Sport Management

Kiara Lester / Interdisciplinary Studies

Sara Limp / Kinesiology

Chinne Okoronkwo / Interior Design

Lexye Price / Nutritional Sciences Dietetics

Ryleigh Redding / Kinesiology

Peyton Ricks / Human Sciences

Demisha Roswell / University Studies

Sidney Sapp / Kinesiology

Sylvia Schulz / Sport Management

Sarah Tackitt / Kinesiology

Ruth Usoro / Communication Studies

Seasons Usual / Kinesiology

Chloe Wall / General Business MBA

Simone Watkins / Marketing and Management



Karayme Bartley / Interdisciplinary Studies

Werner Bouwer / Kinesiology

Braden Darrow / General Business MBA

Takieddine Hedeilli / Interdisciplinary Studies

Josiah Macinnis / Communication Studies

Rory Maguire / Foundational Engineering

Kale Mauritsen / Business Administration

Jacob Mechler / Kinesiology

Gabe Oladipo / University Studies

Jack Scarborough / Marketing

Paul Sherrill / Kinesiology

Chancellor Stephenson / Personal Finance Planning

Kyle Stifflemire / Human Sciences

Marco Vilca / Foundational Engineering

Cole Whatley / Mechanical Engineering

Caleb Wilborn / Psychology

Fynn Zenker / University Studies